Are you making up your mind to cut yourself from a social networking site? Well, you can draw a line to your privacy by keeping a strict privacy setting. Still, you feel that it consumes a lot of your time which you could have diverted wisely somewhere else. You start assuming that this is not the right platform for you to stay connected. This situation might make up your mind of deleting your account. You can delete your account wisely login your Facebook account and deleting your account.
Facebook is something that allows a user to share images, videos, chat, etc. it’s a great way to remain connected to your friends. Well, there is a difference. Today, I’ll be giving you a brief description on how to delete your Facebook account.
Steps To Delete Facebook Account
- Before deleting your account, copy all the important information that you have kept in your account. Note that once facebook is deleted you won’t be able to recover your data.
- To permanently delete your account click at the top right of your Facebook page.
- Go to settings and then click your facebook information in the left column.
- Click deactivation or deletion
- Select delete account, and then click continues to account deletion.
- Enter your password
- Click continue
- Then click delete account
Well after deleting your account permanently you’ll no longer be able to use facebook messenger. Suppose, if you want to take a break from facebook you have an option to temporality deactivate your account. Once you deactivate your account, people won’t be able to see or go to your facebook profile. Photos, posts and profile pictures will be there but others won’t be able to see them. Even after deactivating your account you can use facebook messenger. You can even use Facebook Sign In in other apps.
In Facebook deactivation, you will still appear in facebook chat and your friends can easily share information. If you have deleted your account you still have an option to cancel your deletion. This is possible if you facebook login within 30 days of deleting the account. Facebook Login and Facebook Log Out are easily accessible even after deactivating your account.
Hopefully, you must have gained some relevant information through our blog. Just by following these simple steps you can easily delete your account. You can even comment on our blog as your every feedback means a lot to us.